Loving Correction

My son, despise not the chastening of the LORD; neither be weary of his correction: For whom the LORD loveth he correcteth; even as a father the son in whom he delighteth.
Proverbs 3:11-12

If it wasn’t for God watching over me and protecting me from so many stupid decisions that I almost made, I’d be a wreck. It’s thanks to God and his correction in my life that I didn’t fall headlong into believing a gospel other than the one defined in the Bible. If it wasn’t for God, I’d be chasing after everything this world offers instead of running after Him. I could go on and on about how God has corrected my steps, and even though it can be painful to be wrong, I want to encourage you that it’s infinitely better to be corrected by God and set straight by him, than continue on in stubbornness trying to defend your way of thinking or your lifestyle.

Test everything against the Bible, and let God correct what needs to be corrected. He continues to correct me, but I know it’s because he loves me and is forming me after a greater pattern than I could form on my own. If you’re not being corrected by God, then I would be very fearful of your position in relation to God. I encourage you to do the same, don’t be afraid of what you might have to change, keep your focus on Christ and everything that is promised when you’re in Him!

This entry was posted in Weekly Blog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Loving Correction

  1. Nanny Ross says:

    Kramer, you are wise to let God “correct” you! It is always for our good – no matter how old we are! The Christian walk, the Christian life, is all about being a life-long learner and follower of Jesus Christ! Love, Nanny

Leave a Reply

